Savage Bliss started out in Lemoyne, Pennsylvania, a small suburb of Harrisburg, the state’s capitol, in 1989. Taking cues from the styles of Judas Priest, Queensryche, Accept, Iron Maiden, and other classic, true metal bands of the era, Savage Bliss tried their best to bring something new and exciting to the public that had not yet been done. After a 10 year run of trudging their way up on the local and regional circuits, and releasing two EPs along the way, the band eventually dismantled in the wake of the burgeoning anti-metal 90s music scene.


In 2004, founding member and lead guitarist Jim Fagan, along with long time Savage Bliss drummer, Joe Morlock, decided to resurrect the band, but only as a recording project, as a full live playing band of new members was almost impossible to find. After a year or two into the process, unforeseen setbacks put the project on hold again for a few more years.

In 2015, the band reconvened once again, this time with new vocalist, Gordon Tittsworth ( Images Of Eden) and keyboardist , Michael Troy ( ex-Yngwie Malmsteen band) on board to round out the line up.

Having taken the necessary time to regroup, and with much of the material needing to be revisited and updated, Savage Bliss finally completed what was to become their 2018 monster metal debut release, “Warning Signs”.